Blogging Entries and Comments

Hello everyone;

I am new to using WordPress, so there is a learning curve to tackle. Today, I went to the main page for the Dashboard and noticed, Spam Comments. To my surprise, why surprise I did not think I had spam turned on, perhaps it is an opt out feature?

So I looked and there were about 9 comments that the Dashboard had flagged as spam, they do not show up anywhere else, so I will need to figure how to turn it off, and just approve comments. I rather doubt anyone will actually spam this Blog, and if they do they will be banned; their info of spam will be removed so what would be the point. I welcome reasonable questions and comments, even if I do not agree with things or it is a whole new take on the topic that is ok, so long as it is not Rude, Racist or just Nasty it can stay!

Cheers for now,
WildernessReturn

1 Comment

Filed under Blog post, Blog Rules on posting and comments, Uncategorized

One response to “Blogging Entries and Comments

  1. It’s interesting to see this point of view. I can’t say fore sure if I agree or not, but it is something I will think about now.

So What do you think?

