Living in the Camper/Truck now

So,
as it is a modified camper/truck and it was pillaged by the last owner there are some things I need to do to it to make it more comfortable. Namely get the wind inside stopped! The back of the truck is the sliding up door, and the wind whistles over the top.
Secondly there are vents in the side for the appliances, but now the original appliances are gone, the vents are open to the wind. June you say, ya.. but down to 7deg Celsius the last 2 nights in a row with the wind, did I mention the wind! That is what gets me, I like the cold actually but the wind, not so much.

As the purchase was a week late and the funeral and working, I did not get as much accomplished as I wanted to. So the make shift setup is a lot more makeshift and not as useful as I had intended just yet. Wait and see though, I will post some pics soon.

The motor purrs like a lovely diesel kitten that it is, and runs great, with lots of pep. Some minor fixes there and we are off to the races.

Cheers, night folks.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog post, Survival Prepping

So What do you think?

