My winter home on the Acreage

My new home for the Acreage, winter and summer

I plan on putting this ontop of some skids, insulating the skids, then add in some Durofoam insulation. For now I will heat this using a propane or kerosene heating system until I can get a rocket stove made and make a hole for the pipe.

I will put a tarp over the top, extend it about 4-6 feet in front for a porch, or maybe make a entrance enclosure, there I will have the heater and beside that the bathroom area enclosed.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog post, Shelter

So What do you think?

