Health and Ageing Grandparents

What I did to Prep;
Talked to a CBC reporter on Prepping and Survivalism, on and off record, will see how that turns out.
Email negotiations with Vidographer who wants to do a Documentary on a Canadian who is starting preps to the Finish. Might be a consultant to that one, will see.

Came up with an improved system for Winterizing my 4 season Canvas Tent.
Started looking for another Van as this Astro piece o crap is dying fast.
In mail, picked up my new p38 and p51 can openers. The p38’s are smaller than what I expected and the p51 is about half the size of my old Canadian issue can opener, and a lot lighter as well.
Talked with my buddy who is organizing another Prepper/Survivalist meeting on the First weekend of December. It will be a makeshift Teepee Dinner and kit comparison meeting.
Started looking at ads for a Bull/English Mastiff, I miss my fur-friends
Heading up to the property Tomorrow to secure some tents, create some snow tarps over the dining and living tent to allow the snow to cascade over and down the side and not cave in the rooftops.
Heading into the bush on my Bike to pedal and think, allow Nature to reset into my Soul, my Favourite Church, the Church of Nature and God, the Creator.

family issues.
No sympathies please, just your silent understanding and SHFT thoughts on the following.
Phone call from my Mother went like this;
“Your Nan (my grandmother her mother) is in End Stage Dementia, and they are leaving her in the Nursing Home, giving her pain meds only and no intervenes, expect a call in 4-15 days about funeral/death”
My Mother then said, “I have I.P.F. and the diagnosis is 3-5 yrs, it is non-operable”
My Grandfather seems to have given up now that his 100th has passed and although he eats, he seems to want to go to the final Retirement, as he puts it.

So putting all feeling and emotion aside I told you this because, it is relevant to Prepping and Survivalism. In SHFT situations and scenarios, you will get similar if not worse news than I got today. Not asking or looking for pity, just think on your own scenarios, and prepare yourself for news that will affect you and your family. I new some of the news beforehand, as I am an adult with some very ageing Grandparents, so it is not looked forward to, only known it would be coming sometime.

8 Comments

Filed under Blog post, Shelter, Survival Prepping

8 responses to “Health and Ageing Grandparents

  1. WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..extra wait .. ?

  2. I?d must check with you here. Which isn’t one thing I usually do! I take pleasure in studying a put up that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to remark!

  3. I found your weblog site on google and verify a couple of of your early posts. Proceed to keep up the very good operate. I simply extra up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Looking for forward to reading extra from you later on!?

  4. Can I just say what a aid to search out somebody who actually is aware of what theyre talking about on the internet. You positively know tips on how to carry an issue to light and make it important. More individuals need to learn this and understand this side of the story. I cant imagine youre not more widespread since you positively have the gift.

  5. I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome weblog!

  6. When I came over to this blog post I can only look at part of it, is this my net cell phone browser or the internet web site? Should I reboot? Additional Info

  7. http://www.forexbroker.info/

    the good morals of those on whom he was to impose hands: Impose not 28th?” Receiving an affirmative answer the General placed a hand on the 15:22. And the father said to his servants: Bring forth quickly the

So What do you think?

