Re-Blog – Legendary Chris from GrammomsBlog

Re-Blogging this from Grammasblog,
Loving tribute to her Late Husband. This is a moving story full of laughs, introspectives into his life and character as well as some sad moments as well.

Grammomsblog

Today March 2, 2013 marks the 5th year since my soulmate Chris passed away from metastatic Prostate Cancer at 47 years old.  I want to focus my tribute to him this year on his life.  After his funeral held here at home, I received many letters of condolence from friends including alot of cherished memorable stories about his young life.  I’m going to share these with you today.  Remember, that much of these ‘adventures’ took place before I even knew him, so I take no responsibility for his actions (disclaimer, lol).   Enjoy a good laugh – Chris would have wanted it that way.

“Hi everyone. I just thought I would drop a couple of lines for ‘MAC’:   ‘Smitty’ was at the garage the other night and jumped on the subject of Chris known to everyone as ‘Mac’. There were quite a few people who knew him as Chris but when you mentioned Mac…

View original post 2,079 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog post, Writing

So What do you think?

