Poem of the Heart

OK folks, now do not laugh at me, Poetry is not my thing though occasionally  I do try to create a Poem.

Then;
I pushed you away,
Let you walk,
and Look where it got me!

Now;
If I draw you in
Invite you to Stay.
Where will it take me?

~author me Wild_E, April 2013

Option Two  – so need help folks with the ONE work that will be in red, which version do you like as well as the punctuation! Punctuation seems odd in Poems to me and regular writing is bad enough now.

Then;
I pushed you away,
Let you walk,
and Look where it got me!

Now;
If I draw you in
Beg you to Stay.
Where will it take me?

~author me Wild_E, April 2013

My option is for Poem One as I do not beg and it takes on a different connotation. Now some will Say Poem 2 would be more in line with strong feelings, so give it a read, give it a shout and tell me what its all about! (sorry could not resist a little Rhyming poem…LOL )

3 Comments

Filed under Family_Friends, Writing, Writing Free Form

3 responses to “Poem of the Heart

  1. and … two other people sent me private messages stating ONE as well.

    thanks for that folks, and well UM.. I forgot till just now I could have made a poll in here as well.
    Thanks for the feedback to everyone,
    Cheers ~Wild_E

So What do you think?

