Emotion by Inspiration

Howdy again folks,
…………….. How are you all today, EH

Today I would like to thank you all for following this little adventure in blogging. In the last couple of weeks I have had more compliments in my writing and photography than in the last few years put together, for that I thank you very much.

ancient ladder in barn rising up to the ceiling

Reach for your Dreams and Goals – Part of my Barnyard Textures series

With new compliments, new followers, new sites to visit I have found myself refreshed and recharged in a creative way. Again thank you all so much for that, this has lifted my spirits and creativity to new heights. Yesterday I was also nominated for an Award, that was out of the blue and quite pleasantly inspiring in its own way, thank you to the very nice person who did that by the way!

This morning I made a decision, to feature an inspirational Blog follower at least once a week, quite possibly twice a week. The only similarity is that the blog will inspire me in a way that makes me smile, lifts my spirits, makes me stop and think or well brings a tear to my eye.

Yesterday I Re-Blogged the story of the Two fellows in India  who teach children for free. That is very inspiring in a humanitarian way and gives my thoughts of Humanity and Humans in general a lift upwards.  With that in mind I am sharing here this image I created as part of the Barnyard Textures photo shoot, it was held back for a special occasion  so here it is to share today with everyone. I hope you enjoy “Reach” as much as I do !

This blog that is featured today is Inspirational in its creativity in a medium that I have no talent in at all. Painting, drawing, sketching no talent unless it is to colour between the lines, I do seem to have a little talent with Writing and Photography, so I will continue to share them with myself and my readers. My journey continues in new found ways, as well as ways of old so the posts on Wilderness Adventures  Bushcraft, Survivalism and Modifications will continue as well.

Ray Ferrer Emotion on Canvas

Pleased to offer up Ray Ferrer – Emotion on Canvas
 http://urbanwallart.wordpress.com/  His Facebook page link is here.

His site is quite unique, as evidenced by this stunning image to the left. All I can picture in my mind is a smoky dimly lit room, all I can hear in my mind is the Soulful sounds that are reverberating off the walls filling my spirit and mind alike.

You just know I will be listening to some Jazz and Blues later don’t y’all eh !

Take care now and enjoy the imagery of that this creative fellow has to offer.
~Wild_E

2 Comments

Filed under Inspiration, Photos, Writing

2 responses to “Emotion by Inspiration

  1. Lake Lili

    I love barns! This one looks good and tight. CoKL is loosing its bank barns as farms change hands to either non-farmers (and the land rented out) or to farm corporations and who then fail to maintain the out buildings. It is incredibly depressing to watch good buildings fail when they don’t need to. Thanks for including the photo. BTW congrats on the nomination!

    • Thanks for the compliments Lili, I hate the fact that everywhere you look farms are turning into sub divisions. You can not eat concrete!

      Why do this, they are now importing over 60% or our food into this country, we used to ship out food to other nations, so sad. So many buildings and farms here are going the same way, it is the same all over Canada and well the US as well !
      sad times indeed.

So What do you think?

