We Blog Naked

OK did that get your attention? LOL

naked badge

naked badge

Well so sometimes I do blog Naked, shock O horror (although I am not nearly as buff as I used to be so don’t peak in the windows..)

After visiting Mexico first then a UN Tour in Cyprus then living in Europe, what is the big deal with Nakedness. If you’re so inclined Sky Clad, in the Buff, As Mother Nature Intended or as in Birthday Clothed, Birthday Suit. Go to the Naturist and Nudist Camps and beaches, all body types, nobody judges you, people get along, they have nothing to hide !

North Americans are so uptight about it that we now have soooo many issues due to something that is natural. Sometimes it is not a mater of being naked just a matter of not getting dressed in a hurry! I tell my dog that I need to put on my fur when she looks at me, too funny.

Now I also blog Naked as I am bearing my Heart and Soul, letting you into my deepest darkest thoughts and fears. I was told that for therapy for PTSD and Depression to be more open, honest and let the deep thoughts and emotions out! Well as evidenced by some of my blog posts in the last little while, I have done just that.

Some say good going, some criticize, some question, some just come and read then leave. Now since I started doing this Naked blogging of the Soul and Spirit, let alone the buff posts, I am much more calm than I was before. For a couple of weeks though, I was pouring out emotions, emotions dripped from my eyes at the slightest thing.

Sometimes Ladies you do not understand that we were told from a young age to close those doors to emotions, put them aside, hide them, lock the door and throw away the key. Too bad, that is why we die earlier I think, plus some other things that I will not get into here, right now. When I opened the doors it was like opening up the huge Barn Doors and everything came out at once, I was overwhelmed overcome by these new flood gates or another way of expressing it would be the Tsunami of emotions that poured out onto everything! Shocking

Naked Award by Miss Four Eyes 
Well if your still reading; MISS Four Eyes 
has a very interesting blog, interesting readership (some naked, some just out of the shower, a couple in the bath??? ) She, funny Girl lots of fun posts and comments, very neked comments (say it like a redneck now.. neked)

has an award for Naked Bloggers, her award is if you’re in the flesh Naked, though I have noticed that her comments and articles are naked in their emotions and thoughts as well!

 

Here is her interview on Blogging Naked with Julie the Chicklitasaurus’s Blog

naked blogging badge

I blog Naked

7 Comments

Filed under Blog post, Inspiration, Writing, Writing Free Form

7 responses to “We Blog Naked

  1. Great post, Wild E! I’ll add you to the winners list!

    Er, just one thing, I’m not Kathryn O’Halloran. She’s the author Julie interviewed. I was just mentioned in the post because Julie got naked for one of the questions to win the badge
    🙂

    • OOps..
      thanks I just corrected the post, thank you for the correct info !
      Aww she should have interviewed you as well, but then again there is soon and next week as well 😉

  2. Pingback: Appreciating Nakedness | Miss Four Eyes

  3. We are too uptight! We need to let it all hang out and feel good about ourselves!

  4. ICRCC

    That’s ok, whatever turns your crank. I just don’t want to picture it!

So What do you think?

